Editing Films of Stage Plays


Have you ever edited a film? I’ve been teaching myself to edit by editing the films we taken of our plays. Right now, I have finished editing ”Belisa and Don Perloba in the Moonlit Garden.”

PerlobaWolf

However,  getting the sound track in good shape is tricky, so Guillermo (my husband and cohort in art) who studied film and engineering in college is working on the sound for me. While he does that, I am editing Flesh and Blooders, a dark comedy of magical realism.

FBDeath

I’m very excited to get these projects up on Youtube and on our site, storycrafterstudio.org.

These aren’t my only projects. I’m choosing plays to direct for the rest of this year, and have found short plays for an evening of short plays. Let me tell you, Miami is full of talent. These plays, all by local playwrights are superb. I am also a novelist, and currently my fantasy saga, The Contending, is posted at Kindle Scout for reader nominations. Kindle Scout is a program Amazon uses to find novels to publish. They offer a really good publishing contract. Cross your fingers for me! And please nominate The Contending. If it is awarded a contract, all the nominators receive the ebook free.

TheContendingCover

 

About Cynthia Clay

I was judged to be a computer program on Shakespeare at the First Loebner Prize Competition of The Turing Test—a truly science fictional experience. I'm an author who likes to write sf, fantasy, updated versions of old myths.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

